Bahrain eContent Award 2013
21 May 2013
Bahrain eContent Award 2013 Under the patronage of His Highness Shaikh Mohammed bin Mubarak Al Khalifa - Deputy Prime Minister and Chairman of the Supreme Committee for Information and Communication Technology (SCICT); Bahrain Internet Society (BIS) in collaboration with the eGovernment Authority (eGA) announces the launch of Bahrain eContent Award 2013. The award, an integrated part of the World Summit Awards (WSA), comes as part of BIS’ commitment and initiatives of promoting and encouraging creativity as well as supporting Bahraini innovators in the field of information and communication technology (ICT) and internet. Event’s organising committee was formed and chaired by BIS President Nawaf M. Abdulrahman. The committee also includes Vice Chairman Mohammed Ziad Asfoor, and members - BIS representatives -Ahmad Al Hujairi, Ubaydli Yousif Al Ubaydli and Ahmed Hussein Al-Naimi and Dr.Mohammed Abdullah Al-Baqer. Along with WSA representative Prof. Peter Bruck as a consultant. The committee announces that registration is open for all citizens, inistries, governmental authorities, NGOs and the private sector. Registration period for participation in the award commenced on 15th May and will end on 13th June this year. Award's main objective is to highlight and howcase the best eContent projects and innovative ICT applications. The highly-esteemed awarding ceremony will select Bahrain’s best achievers in eContent - who will join the winners of the Arab eContent Award 2013. Participants will be honoured and evaluated within the nine categories by the jury committee as per the standards recognised in this industry and as set by WSA. Jury members consist of independent, unbiased experts and professionals in the area of web-designing and multi-media from Bahrain and abroad. This year's awarding categories comprise eGovernment and Open Data, eHealth and Environment, eLearning and Science, eEntertainment and Games, eCulture and Tourism, eMedia and Journalism, eBusiness and Commerce, eInclusion and Empowerment, along with eBanking. The Contact Center has already proceeded to call the public and private sector organisations to invite them to apply and participate in this award since last Wednesday, 15th May 2013. As for the other companies and individuals wishing to participate or to inquire about more information on the award, participation and eligibility requirements, please contact the organisers by calling the Contact Centre on 17155211 or visit the award’s official website The award, dedicated to closing the digital content divide and narrowing the content gap in more than 160 nations, follows in its standards and application of WSA. World Summit Awards is an Austrian initiative within the framework of the United Nations World Summit on Information Society in 2003.

Latest Projects
17 Nov 2011
Gulf Internet Week from 17/11  to 23/11 The event will be held at...
01 Sep 2011
Empowerment of women technically Objective of the program to empower...
Gallery Photo Showcase
Unknown column 'catggal_id' in 'where clause'